What I wish I had learned in library school

This post by the effing librarian makes a good point. Can you answer his initial question.

What did I learn in library school? Whatever fit into my schedule that got me the credits to get my degree. I have no complaints…You use the degree to get hired. Then you observe what’s going on and how your new position relates to those around you. You apply new knowledge to old. You fuck up. But not enough to get fired. And you learn. And you succeed. And you backstab and kiss ass to get promoted. There’s no fucking mystery to it.

Leave a Reply

